Enchanter Redeemed by Sharon Ashwood

ENCHANTER REDEEMED is an epic adventure of betrayal, salvation, and hopefulness. The Camelot Reborn miniseries has been very imaginative, as the first three books told of King Arthur and several of his knights living in the modern world and preparing to fight demons plus the fae. These two groups want retribution for what was done to them when a spell was cast by Merlin many years ago, and now a big battle is looming ever closer. Sharon Ashwood has created an extremely original story where hearts and lives are on the line, and if good does not triumph over evil, the world will forever be changed. I was immediately drawn into each fascinating detail in this novel, where all developments come across as believable.

In order to rid Camelot of demons during the time of Arthur, the magical abilities of Merlin were used and the attempt was successful. But not all were happy with the way everything turned out, and the enchanter has been trying to correct a horrendous wrong ever since. But it seems his time has run out when a foe once banished has come back into his life.

There is one demon in particular that wants to make sure Merlin suffers for what he did to her. He once knew the talented Vivian very well, and has no doubt about her current feelings for him. Though he never wanted to associate with her again in any manner, an incident lets her know something personal about him. Now the unforgiving demon is inside a witch named Clary Greene who is Merlin’s apprentice, and the outcome is uncertain when something so powerful is seeking revenge.

The Camelot Reborn miniseries has been so innovative from the start, and ENCHANTER REDEEMED takes creativeness to new heights. Many beloved characters from the King Arthur fable are featured, and I was especially impressed with how the author made Merlin such an interesting individual. While he is certainly gifted with it comes to using magic, Sharon Ashwood also showed a very personal side to this man, one which desires the same things an ordinary person would crave. I have always been intrigued with Merlin, and after reading this account of possible truths concerning him, I am even more riveted by the myths surrounding him.

Though Clary is a witch, she has come to Merlin in order to enhance her abilities. When her body is hijacked by a demon, I totally enjoyed all the conversations between the two, as they were informative plus even amusing at times. How Clary and Merlin interacted at first had me wondering if they could ever be a couple. Then several unexpected events take place, and their lives are altered in ways they never saw coming.

Any actual physical clashes in the story are packed with action, and all the different species involved were definitely attention-grabbing. Sharon Ashwood always supplied numerous vivid descriptions when it came to locations or beings, thus letting me easily envision the scene in my mind. ENCHANTER REDEEMED will long be remembered for its realistic portrayal of legendary characters.

I voluntarily reviewed the book and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  Camelot Reborn

Publisher:  Harlequin Nocturne

Releases:  February 1, 2018

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/yb37ml52

Genre:  Paranormal

Author website:  http://www.rowanartistry.com/authors/sharon-ashwood/

Rating:  5 Stars

Captivated by the She-Wolf by Kristal Hollis

The Wahyas of Walker’s Run miniseries has always been original, and the fourth release is even more creative than the prior books. Pairing a she-wolf shifter with a man who can turn into a raven is definitely interesting, and Kristal Hollis made each moment in the story truly believable. From fascinating circumstances to well-developed characters, I always felt as though any happenings in CAPTIVATED BY THE SHE-WOLF could actually take place just as described. The world envisioned by the author is certainly unique, yet had me wanting to think the place could really exist somewhere, especially since many of the characters are so likable.

After the death of her mate, Ronni Lyles is able to move to northeast Georgia and join the Walker’s Run pack. The female wolf-shifter now has a good job and can provide for her teenage son, so she is in no hurry to choose another mate. But when Ronni gets word that her brother-in-law wants her son to be his family plus make her his wife, she needs to quickly find a solution which will keep the demanding man out of her life.

A new resident in Maico where Walker’s Run is located is Bodie Gryffon. He has come to the area because the protected sanctuary belonging to the wolves is a great location where his daughter can live without coming to harm. Both he and his child are raven-shifters, and they could become prey to many different beings. An event has Bodie and Ronni connecting, and they agree to an arrangement that will benefit them both. Yet when feelings become involved, the deal they made becomes more complicated.

Though this is the fourth book in the miniseries, the story would still be enjoyable even if the other books had not been read. The previous romantic couple are featured from time to time, and it was great catching up on their lives plus seeing them interact with Bodie and Ronni. There are lots of individuals in the story, some nice and others not so pleasant, and the personalities of each one came alive with the author’s careful portrayals. Bodie is a wonderful hero, as he is thoughtful and has a such delightful sense of humor. I laughed so many times because of his sharp wit, and his ponderings while in bird form are often priceless.

How Ronni responded to the new man in town showed they had a strong bond, but they had so much going against them ever having a permanent relationship. With Bodie being a raven shifter and Ronni being able to turn into a gorgeous wolf, they have different abilities and beliefs. Toss in an interfering relative along with those who follow the old ways, and this couple had many obstacles that could keep them apart. I never knew from one minute to the next what they would face, and I was in for numerous surprises and plenty of heartfelt incidents. CAPTIVATED BY THE SHE-WOLF is an enthralling paranormal romance where situations are always imaginative and often depicted with candid honesty.

I voluntarily reviewed the book and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  Wahyas of Walker’s Run – Book 4

Publisher:  Harlequin Nocturne

Releases:  February 1, 2018

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/ybybzss6

Genre:  Paranormal

Author website:  http://kristalhollis.com/

Rating:  5 Stars

Burn So Bad by J.H. Croix

The Into the Fire series is about dedicated firefighters and the one person who has grabbed their attention. In the third book, a man and woman who live in Willow Brook, Alaska are consumed with desire for each other, yet the female tries to deny the potent longing. But when control is lost and passion takes over, the lives of this couple are forever changed. J.H. Croix once again drew me into a story where emotions run high and complicated issues must be worked out, which made BURN SO BAD constantly riveting.

After a bad day turns even worse for Lucy Caldwell, it is Levi Phillips who comes to her rescue twice. As a hotshot firefighter, he has chosen a career where he often puts himself in the way of physical harm. But being around the snippy construction owner always seems to result in his troubles being more emotional, though his body might also suffer if she keeps them from ever getting any closer. When an incident has Levi and Lucy spending lots of time together, he wonders if this unexpected opportunity will get her to admit she is interested in him. While she has a good reason for not trusting men, being the recipient of the firefighter’s protective side could have her thinking about altering her beliefs.

Since Levi and Lucy had been met in previous books of the series, I already knew how delightful these two people were at all times. Levi has taken over as being my favorite hero of the books released so far, as he is such an endearing man in so many ways. He is compassionate, honest, and definitely sexy, and I loved how he was willing to give Lucy the time she needed when difficult choices had to be made. His nature to not be demanding had me seeing him as such a remarkable man, and I just hoped that Lucy would realize how lucky she was to have his interest focused on her. But with her background, I could certainly understand why she was independent and did not want to have others telling her what to do.

While the two prior books would not have to read in order to enjoy BURN SO BAD, they are not to missed stories. It was really great getting to see how the two main couples in these stories were doing, and their comments sometimes added quick-wit to any banter and even gave fabulous advice now and then. The Alaska setting came alive from the author’s descriptive details, and the hazards of firefighting in the area are explored, too. I am very glad there are more books to come in this outstanding series.

I voluntarily wrote a review after receiving a copy of the book via Booksprout

Series:  Into the Fire – Book 3

Publisher:  Amazon Digital Services LLC

Releases:  January 18, 2018

Genre:  Contemporary

Author website:  http://jhcroixauthor.com/

Rating:  5 Stars

Tank by Zoe Dawson

In the fourth book of the SEAL Team Alpha series, the stakes are frequently high and outcomes are never guaranteed. From dangerous missions to troubling situations, I became caught up in the lives of two individuals who do much for others but often fail to do what is best for themselves. Thorn “Tank” Hunt and Dr. Alyssa St. James are dedicated to helping people and even animals in need, and this repeatedly puts them in circumstances where they can be hurt in various ways. Sometimes the threat is physical, while other events only cause emotional suffering. But regardless of what is occurring, the superb writing of Zoe Dawson let me experience what Tank and Alyssa were feeling to the fullest, always getting a sense of realism in any happening. TANK is a military-themed romance at its very best.

Since Thorn “Tank” Hunt is a Navy SEAL and has a dog that works alongside him, he knows how important these loyal animals can be to a mission. So assisting local veterinarian Dr. Alyssa St. James who specializes in military working dogs was an easy decision. What is difficult for him is the effect the Army reservist has on him when they are together. Alyssa is also very aware of Tank as a man, but knows nothing can ever come of the attraction because of their military careers.

When an incident during a mission results in Tank losing Echo as his canine partner, he is upset but knows he has to move forward for his team. While training with his new dog, the SEAL comes in contact with Alyssa once again. The way each feels for the other is even more overwhelming this time, making Tank and the veterinarian want to explore what is between them. Yet both realize there are probably too many obstacles that will keep their relationship from lasting.

A vast array of sentiments was felt by me while reading TANK. The camaraderie of Tank and the SEALs on his team always made me smile when they good-humoredly bicker back and forth, and some of their truly priceless comments caused a big laugh. Then there are the occasions where these alpha men are surprisingly sentimental, and I felt a soft spot for that particular person. When Tank and Alyssa converse, their discussions ranged from intimately sensual to life-changing. What these two go through during the story really touched me at times, as heartbreaking situations arise along with honest revelations. Zoe Dawson knows how to draw the reader into every compelling moment, keeping your attention on every page.

TANK is equally thrilling with dangerous adventures and heartfelt emotions. Whether a scene was comprised of risky peril or a candid conversation, it came across are extremely true-to-life and had me believing. Since I am a dog lover, the times when a dependable canine was involved was so enjoyable, especially since the author made these instances seem very accurate. There is a storyline in the book which carries over to the next release, and I am exceedingly eager to learn what happens.

I voluntarily reviewed the book, and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  SEAL Team Alpha – Book 4

Publisher:  Amazon Digital Services LLC

Releases:  December 11, 2017

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/y8vqek4x

Genre:  Suspense

Author website:  http://zoedawson.com/

Rating:  5 Stars

Mating A Grizzly by Dianna Love

The League of Gallize Shifters series continues with another story packed with intrigue, romance, and lots of emotional issues. From the opening scene to the last compelling situation, I was completely enthralled by all the creative happenings which were always so realistic. Dianna Love masterfully brings all the paranormal aspects to life with believability and uniqueness. I was pleasantly surprised time and again by how much I enjoyed every development in the story, as each new episode left me more immersed in the lives of two fascinating characters. MATING A GRIZZLY fully captures the imagination with cleverly thought-out adventures.

Although her father is an influential grizzly shifter with royalty in his background, there was little joy for Elianna while growing up in Russia. Her mother is a polar bear shifter, and with her mixed heritage, sadly neither clan of her parents will claim her. When her life takes a terrible turn, she thinks no one will assist her or the young orphan boy for whom she cares deeply. After help comes from an unexpected source, Elianna finds herself leaving Russia for the United States, where she can hopefully find some happiness for the first time ever. To make the trip to her Louisiana destination, a grizzly shifter greets her upon arriving in the states.

Before Justin meets Elianna, he had already decided the Russian princess would be much trouble with a condescending attitude. But as the two interact, he learns she is not the snobby individual that he anticipated. Justin fully thought his mission as a Gallize shifter would not be complicated, as delivering one female should be easy. Yet between their longer travel time and having a wolf shifter attack her, the couple have numerous hurdles to overcome.

Since the books in the League of Gallize Shifters series can be read in any order, as Dianna Love always gives enough background information, this might be your first-time meeting Justin. I was definitely enchanted in the first book by this interesting man who can become a bear, as he is charming and very dedicated when it comes to his job as a Gallize shifter. He is also a loyal friend and fierce fighter when needed, plus has a wicked sense of humor. All his traits are very apparent when he becomes a bodyguard to Elianna, especially his caring side. I saw Justin as such a wonderful hero, as he puts others first regardless of the cost to himself.

When he and Elianna have a discussion, sparks really do fly. Both are lively conversationalists, and I loved the many ways that she responded to something he said since not all English words were understood. I really felt for her as so much of her life had been a challenge, and my admiration just kept increasing when I saw how she would react to various situations. These two discover much about each other which has them yearning for more, but I could not see a workable solution for them without plenty of problems to solve. If a dangerous incident arose, I was held in suspense until the event played out, and Ms. Love certainly gave Justin and Elianna several perilous threats to face. MATING A GRIZZLY skillfully balances suspense, the paranormal, and numerous romantic elements to create an engrossing read on every page.

I voluntarily reviewed a copy of the book, and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  League of Gallize Shifters

Publisher:  Silver Hawk Press LLC

Releases:  January 30, 2018

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/yd53snfg

Genre:  Paranormal

Author website:  http://authordiannalove.com/

Rating:  5 Stars

Appalachian Prey by Debbie Herbert

Realistic with true-to-life characters and an original premise, APPALACHIAN PREY grabs the attention and never lets go. I was immediately captivated by how genuine the setting plus people were at all times. Debbie Herbert certainly makes the Appalachian locale come across as very credible, and the manner in which several individuals were determined to do things their way also seemed to fit their personalities. The author had me believing in every situation that arose, regardless of whether the event was filled with danger or only expressing emotional concerns. APPALACHIAN PREY is one of the best Harlequin Intrigue stories I have read in a very long time.

Though Lilah Tedder had not lived on Lavender Mountain for twelve years, she still vividly remembers growing up poor and being ridiculed because of her family’s reputation. After a visit three months earlier, she had not intended to return again so soon. But the recent murder of her father has brought her back to the Appalachian Mountains in Georgia to settle his estate.

On her last trip to the area, Lilah had hooked up with Harlan Sampson, a local deputy. She thought there was something special between them, but his actions proved otherwise. When she finds herself pregnant several months later, she was just going to keep the information to herself because she realized Harlan would never want to be in a permanent relationship with her. Yet when he learns of how much danger Lilah is in, neither her protests or the comments of other people will stop him from watching out for her.

There is the mystery of who killed Lilah’s father at the start of the story, and the number of unknowns continues to rise. Clues about who could be responsible for the killing and why can be found throughout the book, and I kept changing my mind about possible motives. When other questions crop up later on, I was even more uncertain about what secrets were being hidden on Lavender Mountain. Debbie Herbert expertly kept me in suspense as the story played out and answers were finally revealed.

The relationship of Harlan and Lilah is not at all typical, and these two have so many challenges to overcome. From outside influences and opinions to their own perceived thoughts, it did not seem as though there was any way they could ever end up together. So I eagerly kept reading to discover what hurdle they would face next. I really liked Harlan and Lilah, as both are truly nice people trying to do what is best for themselves plus those for whom they care. But many residents in the community have formed their own ideas, and nothing will change their minds. I really felt for Lilah on so many occasions, and I hurt right along with her. Harlan had to dig deep within himself for how his future will turn out, and I anxiously waited for his decision. This is the first book about fascinating people living in Appalachia, and I cannot wait to read the second book.

I voluntarily reviewed the book and all comments are my honest opinion

Publisher:  Harlequin Intrigue

Releases:  January 16, 2018

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/ydeow4zu

Genre:  Suspense

Author website:  http://www.debbieherbert.com/

Rating:  5 Stars

Wolf Slayer by Linda Thomas-Sundstrom

If a woman is a hunter of werewolves, there is no way this individual could ever become friendly with one of the monsters that she has sworn to kill because of their violent tendencies. When one of these beings has the nerve to move next door to her, she is ready to give him the battle he deserves. But after Tess Owens and Jonas Dale have an actual conversation, she is left mystified by his conduct. And the more they interact, the more questions are raised about what she has always believed. Linda Thomas-Sundstrom has written another compelling story in her Wolf Moons series, where foes who should hate each other just might become much closer if long-held beliefs can be changed. I once again enjoyed the unique characters imagined by this author. WOLF SLAYER has danger, romance, and explores lots of uncertainties.

When a creature with otherworldly traits comes to the area in South Dakota that Tess Owens calls home, she knows it is her duty to hunt it down. Her family has tracked werewolves for a long time, and she feels confident her abilities will make the latest mission successful. While she senses there is something different pertaining to this particular being, Tess still plans to bring about its demise.

There is a good reason Jonas Dale left Florida and made a temporary home in a remote South Dakota forest. Though he knew about Tess and her family’s reputation for tracking his kind, he really hopes an enemy will not look for him this close to the hunter. During their first meeting, Jonas tries to show that he is not there to cause any trouble, yet Tess thinks his words are false. But when she finally realizes his statements were true, she is confused about how to react to the unusual werewolf in the future.

Werewolves are a favorite of mine, and Linda Thomas-Sundstrom always manages to create extraordinary beings which I have never read about before. Jonas definitely surprised me on more than one occasion with his exceptional capabilities, making him a remarkable werewolf. Tess also has some distinct talent, and when the two go up against one another, I at first had no idea who would end up the winner. As these two find out secrets each has not revealed to anyone else, their combative relationship starts to become less confrontational. But that does not keep numerous challenges from continuing to mount. The author definitely did not make things easy for Jonas and Tess, as several of the obstacles they faced could greatly alter their lives. WOLF SLAYER has plenty of emotional moments where feelings are expressed with sincerity and even some unexpected sentiments. There is also a dangerous entity which has followed him, and wanting to know what will ultimately happen kept me reading to discover the outcome. I always look forward to seeing what type of supernatural creature Linda Thomas-Sundstrom will come up with next.

I voluntarily reviewed the book and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  Wolf Moons

Publisher:  Harlequin Nocturne

Releases:  January 1, 2018

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/y86dnc63

Genre:  Paranormal

Author website:  http://www.lindathomas-sundstrom.com/

Rating:  4 Stars

Come Home with Me by Susan Fox

Realism is evident in every situation that arises in the second Blue Moon Harbor story. From convincing dialogue to descriptive settings to relatable characters, Susan Fox created believable aspects at all times. There was never a single event which did not come across as plausible, and I thought the whole story could truly be about actual people. Ms. Fox makes her characters very diverse, as backgrounds are distinctive while each personality is unlike anyone else in the book. I constantly felt as though I was reading about a group of individuals who could definitely exist on an island off the coast of Canada, and the author’s imaginative depiction of the locale made scenes genuinely realistic again and again. COME HOME WITH ME is compelling with emotionally stirring entanglements and engaging characters.

When it seemed like almost every part of Miranda Gabriel’s life was dealing with something negative, she finally had to admit defeat and ask her brother for assistance. If it had only concerned her, she would have stayed in Vancouver and found someway to exist. But she has a young daughter, and there is no way the child is going to suffer because of her mother’s mistakes. Though Miranda had left Blue Moon Harbor to get out of a bad situation with her own mother, she is now back and hopes things go much better this second time.

At least she has found work at a store carrying items for children, and veterinarian Luke Chandler comes in one day to buy birthday gifts for his twin sons. He senses something familiar about the new employee, and soon realizes they went to school together. Luke can immediately tell she is not like the rebellious teenager of long ago. It has been four years since his wife died, and he has had no interest in dating anyone. While he is not sure if the changes in Miranda make her someone that he would like to know more about, he might be willing to give it a shot because no other woman has grabbed his attention like her.

There are quite a few scenes filled with challenges in COME HOME WITH ME, and I was cheering on the main couple to discover the happiness they both deserve. Miranda and Luke often have to struggle with numerous personal issues, especially since they are single parents. They are very aware of their children’s needs, continuously putting them before their own wishes. I really liked how these two focused on the kids and made certain the little ones never felt neglected, yet eventually worked in some adult time for themselves. There are several very candid discussions between Miranda and Luke, and I found their openness to be refreshing. Both are learning from each other, as neither has been in this type of relationship before, and much self-discovery takes place. The passion they experience seems honestly sincere, and I enjoyed seeing how they would respond to any suggestions.

The three kids in the story are very adorable, and had me smiling and even laughing because of their antics. With the huge group of secondary characters, there is a wide variety of behavior depicted that occasionally ended up affecting the everyday happenings of Luke and Miranda. The residents on Destiny Island are very entertaining, and I am glad more of them will get a story about their lives.

I voluntarily reviewed a copy of the book, and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  Blue Moon Harbor

Publisher:  Zebra

Releases:  December 26, 2017

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/yd38a5wx

Genre:   Contemporary

Author website:  http://www.susanlyons.ca/index.php

Rating:  4.5 Stars

Naughty Wish by J.H. Croix

A secondary character from an earlier Brit Boys Sports Romance book gets her own story, and it is definitely packed with emotion, fun, and sex. Jana Sparks is a paralegal, and some past events still greatly affect her in the present. When fate has a cop and her meeting, their lives are never the same from that day forward. I always enjoy how J.H. Croix builds the anticipation of what her couples will end up doing as they experience the ups and downs of a new relationship, and there were plenty of emotional incidents along with bliss filled sex to keep me entertained in this story. NAUGHTY WISH has humor, stirring moments, and very passionate sexual encounters.

While carefully driving in rush hour Seattle traffic, the car following Jana Sparks hits her. Though the accident is not serious, the damage was enough to call the police. When the responding officer arrives, she is immediately intrigued by his looks and British accent. After it becomes apparent her car cannot be driven, Finn Connors offers to take her to work and equally captivated by his lively passenger. Before they part, Jana says she wants him to have dinner with her, yet he does not accept her offer. But a chance meeting later has her asking Finn again, and his consenting answer might just lead to something unexpected between them.

NAUGHTY WISH causes lots of smiles and sighs. There is witty banter in many of the conversations that Finn and Jana have, and their delightful personalities shine through often. He is a very capable cop, and he makes sure those in the city are protected from anyone with bad intentions. While much of the story is focused on his and Jana’s relationship, circumstances related to his duties as an officer are also shown and make him even more respected. Both have been hurt by people they trusted, making them rather cautious of becoming too serious about someone else. But as they continue seeing each other, feelings change yet Jana cannot seem to stop from having underlying doubts. I could not wait to see if she would risk her heart or keep it safely locked away. J.H. Croix certainly had me in suspense as these two worked through some realistic issues. Many of the characters in previous books of the series are featured from time to time, and I enjoyed seeing how each was currently doing.

I voluntarily reviewed a copy of the book from Booksprout, and all comments are my honest opinion

Series:  Brit Boys Sports Romance – Book 5

Publisher:  Amazon Digital Services LLC

Releases:  December 14, 2017

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/yackbqny

Genre:  Contemporary

Author website:  http://jhcroixauthor.com/

Rating:  4 Stars

Murder with Lemon Tea Cakes by Karen Rose Smith

With its very interesting premise and believable characters, the first book in the Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery series is constantly captivating. Karen Rose Smith masterfully brings the storyline to life with much convincingness, as situations could easily occur just as described. I was instantly caught up in the happenings that took place, regardless of who was mixed up in an incident or what was transpiring. Ms. Smith cleverly turns an ordinary businesswoman into a capable amateur sleuth who shrewdly looks for the truth. MURDER WITH LEMON TEA CAKES is intriguing with carefully thought-out mysteries and realistic family issues.

Things are going well for Daisy Swanson and the shop that she co-owns in Willow Creek, Pennsylvania. With the help of her Aunt Iris and a longtime friend, they give residents plus tourists to the Amish country a place to relax and enjoy a light meal with teatime. Widowed for three years, she is raising two teenage daughters whom she closely watches over and tries to guide in the right direction. Daisy also feels responsible for her aunt, and is currently concerned about the intentions of the older woman’s new friend. Iris has become rather chummy with Harvey Fitz, although he is not yet officially divorced.

Since Daisy’s Tea Garden does some catering, they have been hired for an event observing a milestone in Harvey’s clothing business. During the celebration, Daisy hears some disturbing news related to him, causing her to wonder what it will mean for his future and possibly her relative as well. But when Harvey is later killed and his death takes place in the garden of her shop, she plans to make sure the responsible person is caught, and it definitely is not her aunt as the authorities are insinuating.

The tea garden theme in MURDER WITH LEMON TEA CAKES is refreshingly original, and I liked how it gave the main characters a good opportunity to interact with many other people in various locations. Daisy is a personable woman, and while she is devoted to her business, family members and friends come first. When Aunt Iris is suddenly in trouble, nothing will keep her niece from assisting and making certain her relative is treated fairly. Daisy’s actions caused admiration on many occasions, and I liked the way she stood up to others. When it comes to her family, I could tell there is much love between them. But like real life, there can be some disagreements along with a few upsetting developments, too. Ms. Smith always handled these moments with much believability.

When the focus was on any mystery, the number of unknowns mount up at first. Then the facts are gradually revealed, and I was often surprised by being caught completely off guard. Karen Rose Smith expertly keeps the reader in suspense as to what is exactly going on, giving a hint sprinkled here and there to keep the anticipation building. I have visited the Amish area numerous times, and the vivid descriptions by the author had me reliving some wonderful memories. The foods mentioned in the book all sounded so delicious, and the recipes for several favorites are listed at the end. One of the plots I really enjoyed was the two men with whom Daisy might perhaps get closer, and I am looking forward to seeing how these relationships progress in future stories.

I voluntarily reviewed the book and all comments are my honest opinion

Series: A Daisy’s Tea Garden Mystery

Publisher:  Kensington

Releases:  December 26, 2017

Purchase:  https://tinyurl.com/ybyl9boq

Genre:  Mystery

Author website:  https://karenrosesmithmysteries.com/

Rating:  4.5 Stars